Church Of God In Christ (COGIC) Offical List Of All The Individuals Approved To Run For Various Offices In The Church–Read The Names Of All The 23 Men Running For The General Board And Only 3 Seats Are Open–Who Will Get Voted On And Who Will Get Voted Off!!!

Posted on July 5, 2012


Since today is the 4th of July it is only fitting that Mr. Obnoxious start some fireworks of his own. One of the good members of my Obnoxious Street Committee that just so happens to be an official in theChurch OfGod In Christ sent the official list of all the individuals approved to run for various offices in COGIC by the church’s screening committee. This is the official list so if a person that you thought was running and might have even seen their printed campaign material, but their name does not appear below they are not able to run for office in the church. This is election year and it is going to be a tight race for President Barack Obama and the same will be mirrored in the church. November 2012 promises to be one of the toughest elections in the history of the church. Washington,D.C. has nothing on the politics being played in COGIC this year. A number of private alliances are beginning to be revealed of people that most folks would be surprised were even friends that are running in packs.
Mr. Obnoxious is going to keep it 100% percent real that some of these folks running should just focus all their time, attention, and money on their local church especially if it is a store front with fifty or less members. Not to mention the Bishops that are attempting to run for the General Board and they are barely oversee a good district. The next few months and conventions will prove to get tighter and tighter as those seeking office take their marks, get set, and run for office in the largest Black Pentecostal Denomination in the world. The following list will leave a number of folks shocked and speechless at who actually made it and did not make it considering everyone must pass a mandatory background check to get approval by the screening committee, but by the Grace of God a few slipped through the cracks or was powerful enough to get a nod to move forward. There are three open seats due to the death of the Former Presiding Bishop Chandler David Owens and Bishop Samuel Green and Bishop Wilber Hamilton giving up their seats on the board. It is rumored that at least on man will run aganist Bishop Blake for Presiding Bishop if he gets back on the General Board plus it might just be one more that is brave enough to seek the coveted post as the head of the entire church world wide.
As it gets closer to the Holy Convocation Mr. Obnoxious will release a slate of worthy individuals that members of the General Assembly should bless with their vote. Now get to reading the jaw dropping e-mail right now below:

Hello Obnoxious,

Here is the list of the names of the people that are able to run. Notice there are a good number that do not appear that had already started sending out material.

General Board

1. Bishop George Adebanjo

2. Bishop Charles E. Blake Sr., Incumbent

3. Bishop Phillip A. Brooks, Incumbent

4. Bishop Prince Bryant

5. Bishop William T. Cahoon

6. Bishop Sedgwick Daniels, Incumbent

7. Bishop Dwight Green

8. Bishop G Wesley Hardy Sr.

9. Bishop J Neaul Haynes, Incumbent

10. Bishop Bobby Henderson

11. Bishop Martin Luther Johnson

12. Bishop Rufus Kyles, Jr.

13. Bishop Jerry W. Macklin, Incumbent

14. Bishop George D. McKinney, Incumbent

15. Bishop Brandon Porter

16. Bishop J Drew Sheard

17. Bishop Felton Smith

18. Bishop Ted Thomas,Sr.

19. Bishop Nathaniel W. Wells, Incumbent

20. Bishop Frank Otha White, Incumbent

21. Bishop Matthew Williams

22. Bishop Roy L. H. Winbush, Incumbent

23. Bishop Lawrence Wooten


1. Elder Kendall Anderson

2. Ms. Cari Barnes

3. Elder Darin Burns

4. Dr. Joseph Chase

5. Dr. Peter Davis

6. Elder Robert Dean

7. Elder Michel Golden Jr.

8. Elder Thomas Goodwyn

9. Elder David Hall Jr.

10. Elder Timothy Johnson

11. Mrs. Sandra Smith Jones

12. Mrs. Sylvia H. Law

13. Mrs. Mildred Linzy.

14. Elder Aaron Litzsey

15. Mrs. Georgia Lowe

16. Elder Kenneth W. Newman Sr.

17. Elder Josephus Shepherd.

18. Elder Amos Smith

19. Supt. Jerome Strickland Sr.

20. Supt. Melton R. Timmons

21. Supt. Dwight E. Walls Sr.

22. Supt. William Watson III

23. Elder Kenneth Williams

General Secretary Financial Secretary

Bishop Joel Harley Lyles Jr. Bishop Frank Anthone White


1. Elder Charles Mason Patterson Sr.
2. Elder Jerry B. Madkins Jr.